Vai al contenuto

Short walk to Eastland & trains with air con

Stanza privata in condominio - Host: David
1 ospite1 camera da letto1 letto1 bagno condiviso
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Self check-in
Esegui autonomamente il check-in usando la cassetta di sicurezza.
Ottima posizione
Il 100% degli ospiti recenti ha valutato la posizione con 5 stelle.
Your room has built in wardrobe, study desk, direct wired connection and wireless internet connection and lamp and double bed & REVERSE CYCLE AIR CONDITIONING FOR HEATING AND COOLING. The residence itself is good quality, with large kitchen and living room, bath and shower, heating and cooling, large screen television, with surround sound and PS4, for you to enjoy (but MUST USE HEADPHONES when I'm working - see guest interaction). The kitchen also has a reverse osmosis water purifier (the best).

Lo spazio
Your room has reverse cycle air conditioning for both heating and cooling, desk, desk lamp, double bed, built in wardrobe and chest of drawers. It has tinted windows for extra privacy and to reduce heat in summer. It also has blockout curtains to keep out the light for better sleeping . Please bear in mind people can see in during the evening when the light is on even with the tinted windows (but they can't see in during the day) .

There is heating in the bathroom and in the living room there is a reverse cycle air conditioner for both heating and cooling. The living room air conditioner also heats/cools the dining area and kitchen area.

You also have a fixed line direct Internet service. Simply plug the ethernet cable into the socket and you can surf the Internet with your laptop as well as a router for your wireless devices such as mobile phone.

You can also use the big screen TV in the living room, surround speakers and PS4

Sistemazione per la notte

Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale


Accesso al lago
Parcheggio gratuito in strada
Aria condizionata

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Aggiungi una data
Aggiungi una data

4.68 su 5 stelle su 38 recensioni



Ringwood, Victoria, Australia

Apart from being close to public transport I am also very close to Eastland Shopping Centre. Eastland Shopping Centre features cinemas, cafes, supermarkets and everything for all your shopping needs. Ringwood Lake is also 5 minutes walk from my place and is an attractive place to go for a walk and admire the scenery.

Ospitato da David

Membro dal giorno giugno 2015
  • 38 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
I like dining out, cooking, going for walks, reading, meditating, video games. I have an elliptical trainer in my bedroom that I use to exercise on at about 7:30am to 8:30am, and then have my shower afterwards. There is a bathroom and corridor between your room so hopefully it is not too loud (no-one complained about it yet and I have had lots of people stay here). I was born in 1967 (just in case the age of the host is an issue for you). I work as a Telephone Interviewer, so I am often out on weeknights and weekends. My hours can vary a lot, from nothing, to 11.5 hour shifts. I normally go out on Saturday nightsl. Please ensure all your bookings are made through this site using. I don't want to break the rules. I will not accept cash bookings. PLEASE BEAR IN MIND THAT EVEN THOUGH YOU HAVE YOUR OWN BEDROOM THAT YOU WILL BE SHARING THIS RESIDENCE WITH ME! Some people have booked without being aware of this! Please also bear in mind that I am not offering "motel style experience" because I'm not a professional motel operator, but I do my best to keep my place as clean and tidy as possible. For example, I will have fresh, clean sheets on your bed but they may be wrinkled. Your bed won't be made up perfectly like it would be in a motel. I don't even know how to do that.
I like dining out, cooking, going for walks, reading, meditating, video games. I have an elliptical trainer in my bedroom that I use to exercise on at about 7:30am to 8:30am, and t…
Durante il tuo soggiorno
I work various hours, including weekdays, weeknights and weekends. My hours may vary. I WORK FROM HOME NOW, SO YOU WILL NEED TO BE QUIET WHILE I AM WORKING. THIS MEANS YOU MUST USE HEADPHONES TO WATCH TV, USE PLAYSTATION ETC IN THE LOUNGE ROOM. Sometimes I can work up to 62 hours per week, so please take this into consideration. I get my roster on Fridays and I can show you my hours if you like.

I have written instructions for how to use the home entertainment system. The instructions are divided into simple and advanced. They are in a plastic pocket on the coffee table.

To just watch free to air television and nothing else can be done with the simple instructions. You only need to use the TV remote and then plug in the headphones (the ones that have microphone attached) to the appropriate socket on left side of TV if I am working.

To use the personal video recorder, the higher quality surround sound speakers and PS4 you need to use the advanced instructions and it is a bit more involved. In this case, you plug the Sennheiser headphones (the ones that don't have a microphone attached) into the Yamaha receiver.

I am happy to show you around Eastland Shopping Centre on days/times I am not working. I will do my best to help you with any queries you may have. For example I can show you how the heating/cooling systems work, microwave oven, stove etc.

One guest asked me to always have breakfast and lunch at the same time every day so that he can avoid having breakfast and lunch when I am eating. Unfortunately I can't do this, because I work as a Telephone Interviewer from home and can't always choose when I'm having lunch e.g. If I say I will have lunch at 12:30pm and I start a survey at 12:00pm and the survey does not finish until 1pm, then obviously I can't have lunch at 12:30pm.

If you want to avoid having lunch/breakfast/dinner when I am eating then you can tell me what times you eat (if you always eat at the same time) and I will do my best to avoid those times. But I can't commit to eating meals at exactly the same time every day.

Also, I like to cook. But I will try to ensure the kitchen is free during eating and meal preparation times ie 7am to 9am, 12:00pm to 2:00pm and 5:00pm to 7:00pm or other times you wish to specify eg shift workers.
I work various hours, including weekdays, weeknights and weekends. My hours may vary. I WORK FROM HOME NOW, SO YOU WILL NEED TO BE QUIET WHILE I AM WORKING. THIS MEANS YOU MUST USE…
  • Lingua: English
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa
Check-out: 14:00
Self check-in con cassetta delle chiavi
Non adatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Salute e sicurezza
Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Deposito cauzionale: se rompi qualcosa, ti può essere addebitato fino a $99
Termini di cancellazione