Top floor in modern house close to Geneva

Stanza privata in alloggio residenziale - Host: Saskia

3 ospiti, 2 camere da letto, 2 letti, 1 bagno privato
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Animali domestici ammessi
Questo servizio è molto richiesto dagli ospiti
The top floor (65m2) consists of 2 rooms, a private bathroom and a hallway. It is ideal for 1 or 2 students, a working person or longer stay travellers. We have sweet cats and dogs and are LGBTQ+ friendly.

The picturesque Choulex is the perfect gateway between Geneva and its surrounding nature.

Busses 33/34 connect to the city centre in 20 min (10 min to Eaux-Vives train station). The lake, beach and woods, are all a 10-min drive away. The Alps (for hiking/skiing) are 35-60 minutes away.

Lo spazio
The modern house is in the middle of a row. It is located in a child and animal friendly dead-end street. The bus stop is around the corner and there is free, private parking. There is also a good restaurant and a tea room/bakery within walking distance.

The top floor consists of 2 rooms, a hallway and a bathroom. There is floor heating everywhere. The 2 rooms can be used as 2 bedrooms, or 1 bedroom with a living room. Both of the rooms have a fridge/freezer and a microwave/grill. The 2nd bedroom/living room also has a Wii and Xbox Kinect.

Cleaning (once a week) and bills (water/electricity, Internet) are included.

Cooking can be done in the downstairs kitchen (shared with my husband and I). There is also a washing machine and dryer available for usage. The small garden is shared as well.

A football table, table tennis, dart board, and loads of games, books and puzzles are also available to our guests/renters.

There are LOADS of walking and biking possibilities in this area! Guests are welcome to take our 2 very well behaved dogs along. We also have 2 mountain bikes and 2 racing bikes available (large sizes).

Our dogs are only allowed on the bottom floor. So no taking them to your room(s). The cats, being cats, decide where they want to be though, and our two enjoy the company of humans for a snuggle. But they have not figured out how to open doors yet, so if you keep yours closed, they will respect it :-).

For long term renters without a car - if you provide us with a shopping list, we can do these for you (free of charge) when we do our own shopping in France 1-2x per week.

For the rest, we are an easy-going, active couple, whose kids have both moved out. We want you to feel at home most importantly and will love to help you get the most out of your stay!

Cosa troverai

Parcheggio gratuito incluso
Animali domestici ammessi
Lavatrice Gratis (nell'alloggio)
Vasca da bagno
Patio o balcone
Non disponibile: Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Aggiungi una data
Aggiungi una data

Nessuna recensione (per ora)

Siamo qui per aiutarti a viaggiare senza intoppi. Ogni prenotazione è coperta dalle Condizioni di Rimborso Ospiti di Airbnb.

Dove ti troverai

Choulex, Genève, Svizzera

Choulex is very quaint and quiet, and adored for the nature reserve next to it. The woods and lake are also very close (10-min drive). Yet it’s only 20 min away from the center of Geneva (by bus, Ebike, scooter or car) for the night life. Choulex has a great restaurant and a bakery/tea room at walking distance.

The closest French ski resorts are at a 35-min drive, and all big ski destinations such as Charmoniz, Avoriaz, Morzine, Chatel, Les Gets, Albertville can be reached within the hour. In the summer these ski resorts make for great downhill biking (ski shops rent out bikes in the summer months).

We are 8 houses (2 blocks) on a dead end street with private parking. Most of the families have young kids that play outside. Lots of expats. Everyone is super chill and strict Swiss rules (and accompanying horror stories) are unheard of here.

Host: Saskia

  1. Membro da: aprile 2014
  • Identità verificata
We are an active Dutch couple with 2 dogs and 2 cats (and 2 kids who have moved out). We love to travel and have lived in several countries (and continents). So we speak a bit of everything. We believe the world is a magical, beautiful place to explore. When we travel it can be with a back pack or in a 5* hotel. We love to mix it up.
We are an active Dutch couple with 2 dogs and 2 cats (and 2 kids who have moved out). We love to travel and have lived in several countries (and continents). So we speak a bit of e…

Durante il tuo soggiorno

Since we live here as well (when not traveling), the amount of interaction you wish is up to you :-). We are LGTBQ+ friendly.
  • Lingue: Dansk, Nederlands, English, Français, Deutsch, Español
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: Dopo le ore 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Non adatto per bambini e neonati
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
È consentito portare animali domestici

Salute e sicurezza

Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Nessun rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo

Termini di cancellazione