The Duck House and garden - your North Coast haven

5.0

Intero alloggio: cottage - Host: Tich

4 ospiti, 2 camere da letto, 4 letti, 1 bagno
Casa intera
Cottage: sarà a tua completa disposizione.
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Ottima posizione
Il 100% degli ospiti recenti ha valutato la posizione con 5 stelle.
Ottima esperienza di check-in
Il 100% degli ospiti ha valutato con 5 stelle la procedura di check-in.
Lynne and Tich invite you to stay in Burnie's friendliest self contained two bedroom boutique accommodation. If you’re looking for total comfort, real charm and excellent value then you have certainly come to the right destination. Free off street parking and WIFI are provided.

You're just a two minute walk to the beach for swimming and penguin viewing. You are also a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town, restaurants, theatre, gallery, Museum and shopping. Our garden awaits you.

Lo spazio
The Duck House is a four star, self contained heritage home. We have been operating for 28 years and have won multiple awards from local, national and international organisations.

When you stay at The Duck House you have the entire house to yourself. It is a fully equipped two bedroom cottage. There is a lounge room, kitchen, bathroom - with both a deep claw foot bath and a separate shower, and a dining area that opens onto the gardens. There is access to a small verandah with a table and seating from the main bedroom. The house has ducted and instant heating making it very warm at all times of the year. Of course free WIFI is included. You have off street parking five metres from the front door.

The house is named after early long-term residents -William and Winifred Duck although some "duckiness" has crept into the house. Much of this has come from previous guests.

The gardens are for the use of guests and contain lemon and lime trees, a range of herbs and seasonal vegetables for your use. Some of this produce could be used with the supplied eggs and bacon if you like to cook. If you're very lucky you may see a small wallaby when they come to visit at night.

The house is two hundred metres from the beach and a similar distance from the Visitor Information centre, live theatre and museum. A further two hundred metres has you in the centre of the city. All major restaurants, cafes and a supermarket are within this area.

The local penguin viewing area is at the end of the street and local guides are there to help from October to March each year when the young penguins are born. Unlike many other places this opportunity to view the penguins costs you nothing and we believe worth the effort. Children love it.

The owners live next door and are available at all times to provide help and information. The key is to be collected from them and a personal welcome is provided.

Cosa troverai

Cucina
Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito in vialetto in loco: 1 posto
Animali domestici ammessi
TV
Lavatrice
Aria condizionata
Vasca da bagno
Patio o balcone
Cortile Condivisa (Completamente recintato)

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

5.0 su 5 stelle su 10 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Dove ti troverai

Burnie, Tasmania, Australia

We're in an essentially residential neighbourhood three blocks from the city centre and two hundred metres from the beach. We have excellent and supportive neighbours who are welcoming to all. The local park with a children's playground is a five minute walk. The new Burnie campus of The University of Tasmania is adjacent to the beach as is the local visitor information centre. We're a five minute drive from a local beauty spot where you may see a platypus around dusk.

If you wish to travel a little further afield we are about an hour and a quarter from renowned Cradle Mountain, an hour from the delightful colonial fishing village of Stanley with a further half hour needed to travel to the Tarkine wilderness. We're assuming you have a car to make these longer trips.

Host: Tich

  1. Membro da: settembre 2011
  • 10 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
Retired from professional life. Own and operate a small accommodation business and have time to travel, relax and meet nice people.

Durante il tuo soggiorno

We live next door and are available for help at all times. Should you wish to get "local knowledge" about restaurants, local attractions, secret places or just need to know where the supermarket is, we're available.

You'll be collecting the keys from us and we'll be here to meet you and show you into the house and conduct a short orientation tour.

We do share the garden with you but unless you need us we'll be quietly in the background.
We live next door and are available for help at all times. Should you wish to get "local knowledge" about restaurants, local attractions, secret places or just need to know where t…
  • Numero di registrazione: Esente: questo alloggio rientra nella clausola 12 del Land Use Planning and Approvals Act del 1993
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: 14:00 - 22:00
Check-out: 10:00
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
È consentito portare animali domestici

Salute e sicurezza

Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Deposito cauzionale: se rompi qualcosa, ti può essere addebitato fino a $148

Termini di cancellazione