Vai al contenuto

Apartment, quiet, self contained, pool

Intero appartamento - Host: Sue
2 ospiti1 camera da letto1 letto1 bagno
Casa intera
Appartamento: sarà a tua completa disposizione.
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Sue è un Superhost.
I Superhost sono host esperti, con valutazioni alte, dediti a offrire ai propri ospiti un soggiorno straordinario.
Ottima esperienza di check-in
Il 100% degli ospiti ha valutato con 5 stelle la procedura di check-in.
South facing property located on a quiet road with a handful of other properties. WE LIVE UPSTAIRS AND THE SELF CONTAINED APARTMENT IS ON THE GROUND FLOOR. You may see us when we go to our car to go shopping or to take our dog Fanfaron for a walk. 10 minutes from the motorway and an hour to both Alicante and Valencia airports. 10 - 15 minutes is Javea old town and the beach. In the opposite direction is Denia. Inland takes you to some spectacular scenery. Arrival 2-6, departure before 12

Lo spazio
Our property is surrounded by high walls or hedges and totally private - ideal for a relaxing getaway. Being south facing the pool and terrace, which are FOR YOUR USE ONLY, have the sun all day. On arrival you will be able to park off road under the carport and you will be given a fob for the electric gate, so that you are free to come and go as you please, and then a key to your own front door of the ground floor apartment. On entering this you will be in the small lounge area with easy chairs, coffee table, drawer unit, flat screen 123cms/49 inch tv with built in satellite, receiving both English and Spanish channels, plus a heater should it be required. A door off leads DOWN TWO STEPS to the bedroom which has a Spanish king sized bed (with new, quality Seely mattress), large wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside tables and full length mirror. There is a ceiling fan and hot or cold air conditioning unit. Through a door and UP ONE STEP is the ensuite with wash hand basin, mirror, toilet and walk in shower. Towels, bath mat, shower gel, shampoo, toilet rolls and handwash soap are provided.
Another door from the lounge leads into the kitchen with microwave, mini oven, fridge, 4 ring gas hob, kettle, toaster, table and chairs and a heater if required. A Welcome Pack with something to drink - wine and a beer, something for breakfast, eg croissants and jam, tea, coffee, milk, sugar and a couple of little treats will await your arrival.
If you wish to listen to music you may have downloaded to your phone, tablet or PC, you can Bluetooth it to the ceiling light which has a built in speaker. WIFI is available and you will be given the code on your arrival.
Outside is a terrace with table and chairs should you wish to eat outside. There is also a BBQ - however, being in the National Park, it is not permitted to light one in the months of July and August due to the risk of fire. There is also a pool terrace with furniture, plus 8x4 pool. These areas will be for your sole use during your stay and smoking is permitted outside. Just off the pool terrace is an under cover area, ideal for storing bikes. SMALL, WELL TRAINED DOGS are welcome - WITH THEIR OWN BED but must not be left alone in the apartment. Not suitable for cats.
It is also suitable for the winter months as there are electric heaters in lounge, kitchen, bathroom and reverse air conditioning in the bedroom. It is an excellent area for strolling, walking, cycling and if you have wetsuits, some good snorkelling beaches.

Sistemazione per la notte

Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size

Servizi

Cucina
Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito incluso
Piscina (Servizio privato) all'aperto
Animali domestici ammessi
TV
Aria condizionata
Asciugacapelli
Frigorifero
Forno a microonde

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

5.0 su 5 stelle su 18 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Posizione

Xàbia (Jávea), Comunidad Valenciana, Spagna

Within a mile of the property there are a number of restaurants - a French, a Swiss, 2 Spanish and a steakhouse so you don't have to travel far to get a good meal! Driving down into Javea there are 2 municipal carparks. From either of these you can wander through the narrow streets of the old town with its restaurants, cafés, bars and privately owned little shops. Thursday morning is market day and there is a huge open air market in the Place de Constitution. Aside from the old town Javea has two other areas of interest. A further 5 minute drive takes you to the port of Javea. Again, lots of restaurants, cafés and shops. You can watch the fishing fleet return in the afternoons. (It is also possible to get the little ferry from here to Denia - a 45 minute journey with a few hours to spend in Denia before getting the ferry back). There is a little beach here which is stony but still very popular.
It is possible to walk right along the sea front to the third area of Javea - the Arenal. This has a large sandy beach, various water sports, lots of cafés, shops etc.
Going over the mountain road to Denia is quite an experience! Once you get to the bottom on the other side, if you turn right you get to the area of Las Rotes - a rocky shoreline you can walk along and quite popular with snorkellers.
The village of Jesús Pobre is a 5 minute drive away. It has 4 bars/restaurants and a couple of little shops. Each Sunday is a farmers market with food/drinks where you can also sit and enjoy village life. On the first Sunday of each month it hosts an antique market.
Inland is the village of Jalon and here on a Saturday morning you will find the 'rastro' - an open air 'flea' market along the old river bed.
You will find lots of leaflets in the apartment showing places of interest
It should be noted that transport would be needed to access beaches and enjoy the area fully.
ALTHOUGH THE PROPERTY HAS A BARBECUE, DURING THE MONTHS OF JULY AND AUGUST, DUE TO FIRE HAZARD AND BECAUSE WE ARE ON THE SLOPES OF THE NATIONAL PARK, IT IS NOT PERMITTED TO USE THE BARBECUE.

Ospitato da Sue

Membro dal giorno luglio 2019
  • 18 recensioni
  • Superhost
In April 2010, Martin and I left the UK to spend some years abroad, leaving our two adult children, giving them the opportunity to have freebie holidays! In 2016 we moved to Spain from France where we had spent 6 years renovating two properties (well not personally)! The first was a 200 year old derelict farmhouse which when finished was beautiful - but there was a lot of grief on the way! (If you have Amazon Kindle you can read of our experiences - A Year in Poitou Charente, by Sarah Dawlish) The second was part of a 17th century maison de maitre which we changed internally, but wasn't such a challenge. It was here that we adopted our Bruno De Jura cross, hunting dog, who turns a few heads here in Spain! He had been brutally treated and even now after 5 years with us he is still very nervous and untrusting. He never barks, only when he sees a deer - which he doesn't here - but that was one good thing about France, walking in the woods near our last house. The lady who found him named him FANFARON - a word used in both French and Spanish language, meaning braggart or swaggerer - not true. Her idea of a joke we think! We chose two areas where it seemed to do little but rain, where everything shut by 9pm, if not earlier, and didn't even open in the winters, and so we decided to move further south to the sun and more 'life'. Now we go out most mornings for coffees in places with a sea view, to Denia for a Spanish breakfast , either in the old town or at one of the marinas, out in the evenings for a glass of wine and a bit of tapas. (This can prove a little difficult at times as this last year we have been doing our little bit to help save the planet and have gone mainly vegetarian). Life is certainly different, and better, here - for us anyway. It wasn't really our intention to do the same thing again, but we ended up buying a 65 year old property and over the course of the next 3 years had it totally transformed, inside and out. And now it's done and we have a small apartment downstairs doing nothing unless our daughter and husband come over. Our son, having a doberman and a rotweiller (which he doesn't want to kennel, but doesn't want the drive with them), has yet to make the trip and so we thought we would get a tourist licence and try our luck on airbnb - besides which we need the money! LOL Due to these moves we both speak un petit peu Francais and muy poco español.
In April 2010, Martin and I left the UK to spend some years abroad, leaving our two adult children, giving them the opportunity to have freebie holidays! In 2016 we moved to Spain…
Durante il tuo soggiorno
Martin and I will be here to meet you and hand over keys, WIFI code, phone numbers etc and to just show you round generally. WE LIVE ABOVE THE APARTMENT and will be around most of the time. We do have a dog who you will no doubt see around. He had a bad start in life and is still somewhat timid, but is very gentle and never barks.
Martin and I will be here to meet you and hand over keys, WIFI code, phone numbers etc and to just show you round generally. WE LIVE ABOVE THE APARTMENT and will be around most of…
Sue è un Superhost
I Superhost sono host con esperienza e valutazioni molto alte, che si impegnano al massimo per fornire soggiorni straordinari ai loro ospiti.
  • Numero polizza: VT-478714-A
  • Lingua: English
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa
Check-in: 14:00 - 18:00
Check-out: 12:00
Non adatto per bambini e neonati
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
È consentito portare animali domestici
Salute e sicurezza
Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Termini di cancellazione

Esplora altre opzioni a Xàbia (Jávea) e dintorni

Altri alloggi a Xàbia (Jávea):