A Home Away From Home

Intero alloggio: alloggio residenziale - Host: Holly

  1. 3 ospiti
  2. 2 camere da letto
  3. 2 letti
  4. 1 bagno
Casa intera
Casa: sarà a tua completa disposizione.
Ottima esperienza di check-in
Il 100% degli ospiti ha valutato con 5 stelle la procedura di check-in.
Ottima comunicazione
Il 95% degli ospiti recenti ha valutato Holly con 5 stelle per la comunicazione.
Alcune informazioni potrebbero essere mostrate nella loro lingua originale.
This is an older family house (built in 1910) that is comforting and a bit eclectic and funky in its decor. Thrift-store chic mixed with memories from a trip to your grandparent's house! Enjoy a living room, reading/office room, dining room, yard and 2 porches all to yourself. The house is on the East Side of town. The house is for the budget-minded traveler. Especially suitable to long-term stays.

Lo spazio
After a long day of skiing, hiking, biking or sightseeing, you can relax on one of the porches or watch tv in the privacy of a home all to yourself. Cook a home-cooked meal in the kitchen which is equipped with pots, pans, utensils, etc. The house is ideal for a couple wanting a getaway or one or two friends who want to take advantage of the wonderful outdoor activities. If you want upscale, modern, luxury or a maid, a B&B or hotel would be a better option. The house is more for the budget-concious traveler but yet it is clean, cozy and comfortable.

Housebroken pets welcome. However, guests must vacuum fur from furniture and carpets or deduction will be made from security deposit. Person who cleans charges extra. And absolutely no trace of “accidents”.

This is a quiet house and quiet neighborhood. You can relax. It is not a party house so no more than three people to keep the neighbors content.

Note on ACs: only one bedroom, and the living room, have an AC unit. There are ceiling fans and portable fans but second bedroom does get quite warm on hot days.

Dove dormirai

Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale

Cosa troverai

Cucina
Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito nella proprietà
Animali domestici ammessi
TV con via cavo standard
Climatizzatore da finestra
Patio o balcone
Cortile
Deposito bagagli consentito
Non disponibile: Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

4.64 su 5 stelle su 141 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Dove ti troverai

Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, Stati Uniti

The house is on the "East" side of town which is mostly residential. The tourist area and "downtown" with the restaurants and shops are on the other side of town which is across the bridge and about 1 & 1/2 miles away.

While you do need a car to get to Jim Thorpe, you can walk to the park a block away and if it's a nice day and you enjoy walking, you can walk to the other side of town to grab a bite to eat/drink or do some shopping. If you have a bike, you can ride to some trails from the house.

See information on the town of Jim Thorpe: (URL HIDDEN). Once you book, I will email you a list of places to go and house rules.

Host: Holly

  1. Membro da: gennaio 2014
  • 150 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
I am an urban dweller but love visiting the mountains and seaside. I enjoy traveling and have been to many places from China to Switzerland to Venezuela and other countries in between. In the U.S., I love our national parks and have been to Glacier, Rocky Mountain and Yellowstone. As a guest, since I am also a host, I am responsible and leave a place as I found it. I enjoy staying in neighborhoods and away from where the tourists flock. I like to visit places where the locals go and see what it's like to be in their shoes. As a host, I welcome you to my home. I grew up in Jim Thope, PA but live in DC. When I visit JT, I stay in the house and enjoy entertaining my friends. So I hope folks who stay in the house treat it as their own and leave it as they found it so other guest can enjoy their stay.
I am an urban dweller but love visiting the mountains and seaside. I enjoy traveling and have been to many places from China to Switzerland to Venezuela and other countries in betw…

Durante il tuo soggiorno

I usually will not be present at the house (see Other things to note) but will be available to help out with logistics and sightseeing. I have a list of places to go that I will email upon confirmation.
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: Dopo le ore 16:00
Check-out: 11:00
Non adatto per bambini e neonati
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
È consentito portare animali domestici

Salute e sicurezza

Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Nessun rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Deposito cauzionale: se rompi qualcosa, ti può essere addebitato fino a $300

Termini di cancellazione