Free parking, Health Care Workers Welcome

4.95Superhost

Intero alloggio: unità in affitto - Host: Dominique

4 ospiti, 1 camera da letto, 3 letti, 1 bagno
Casa intera
Appartamento: sarà a tua completa disposizione.
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Self check-in
Esegui autonomamente il check-in usando la cassetta di sicurezza.
Close to Manhattan. Located in Old Astoria. A short walk to restaurants and stores on 30th Avenue. My place is good for medical staff, couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. Long term stays are welcome. Private entrance to apartment. Free parking and quiet, big back yard. I live upstairs, in this home of mine. I enjoy my experience as an Airbnb host because I get to meet wonderful people. I hope to host you soon and I am more than happy to give you NYC information during your stay.

Lo spazio
I have welcomed over 200 guests from 32 countries these past four years and I have earned the coveted Superhost status. This private apartment has a big bedroom. Large, tall windows in every room. The kitchen opens out to a private, quiet backyard. There is plenty of sunlight that comes through the many windows in my apartment. I’m sure you will enjoy the space, coziness, charm and peace that is to be found in my home. My parents bought this 1901 Victorian house in 1951. We are the second owners and I grew up in this house. I love living here in Astoria! One of my hobbies is collecting Astoria postcards going back to 1905. I consider myself an expert on the history of Astoria and I plan to give virtual walking tours of Old Astoria.
My apartment is not suitable for pets and may not be safe or suitable for children (0-12yrs).
Please no parties or events and NO OVERNIGHT GUESTS OTHER THAN THE ONES REGISTERED TO TRAVEL WITH YOU.
***Please note that there is a $30 fee for EACH GUEST AFTER TWO PEOPLE. This fee will apply for EACH additional guest, for EACH NIGHT of the reservation. Maximum four guests for this listing.
Quiet hours are from 11pm-7am. My apartment can accommodate 4 people and it is recommended for families, couples and friends. Singles are always welcome. Long term stays are welcome. Discounts apply.

The kitchen is at the rear of the apartment with a walkout to the beautiful, big yard. This is the largest and oldest house on my street. The bedroom has two large windows that look out onto the backyard. There are two, new twin size beds. These can easily be placed next to each other to form a king size bed. Your choice, your decision. Air conditioner in this room for your comfort during the summer months. Newly renovated private bathroom, December 2018. White subway tiles, new shower and pedestal sink. Towels and bed linen provided with a smile. Your own kitchen with everything you need. Coffee, milk and granola bars provided to get you started, as you enjoy your stay in your apartment. The kitchen was also renovated in December 2018. New floor and white subway tiles on backsplash. In the large, bright living room, you will find a comfortable full size sofa bed that can accommodate two people. The mattress is new. Air conditioner for your comfort in the summer. Work area with WIFI connection.

There is a table, a large umbrella and chairs in the back yard. If you like to enjoy your morning coffee in a private, sunny environment, then this is the place for you! Enjoy the lavender, herbs and perennials and wild, red impatiens.

Basic amenities are provided including clean bedding, fresh towels, bathroom supplies, and more. A hair dryer is available in the bathroom.
Extra towels can be found in the bedroom linen area.
While I do not have cable or a tv, I do have Internet access that you may connect to, via wireless. Let me know if you have any issues connecting to the router. You are more than welcome to use this account during your stay.

Dove dormirai

Camera da letto
2 letti singoli
Salotto
1 divano letto

Cosa troverai

Cucina
Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito in vialetto in loco: 1 posto
Aria condizionata
Cortile
Deposito bagagli consentito
Asciugacapelli
Frigorifero
Forno a microonde
Spazio di lavoro dedicato

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

4.95 su 5 stelle su 104 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Dove ti troverai

Astoria, New York, Stati Uniti

The location of my Airbnb makes for easy travel to and from JFK and LaGuardia airports, the ride is around 15 and 20 minutes to LaGuardia and JFK can take anywhere from 30-45 minutes depending on the traffic . You can expect to pay 20 dollars to/from LaGuardia and 40 dollars to JFK. I use Uber and a private car service, both have the same above mentioned fares.

Walking up to the Astoria Boulevard subway from my Airbnb, you will see plenty of good restaurants (over 50 in Astoria), a supermarket , coffee shops City Sliquors Wine and Liquor, dry cleaners, Cityview pharmacy and more. Recent subway construction for the next few months, now makes it necessary to access the N line from the Astoria Boulevard stop. This is only a few more minutes of walking and the N line will be skipping 2 Astoria stops on the way into Manhattan from Astoria Blvd. Excellent bus service can take you to Queensboro Plaza. Walking along Astoria Boulevard, you will see many restaurants, coffee shops, delis and local fast food storefronts. We have a great 99 Cents Store, an excellent pharmacy, Cityview and a supermarket, C-Town. All just a few minutes from my home.

The recently opened Astoria Ferry provides a wonderful travel alternative and all for the same price the subway fare. Stops include 34th Street and Wall Street. The views along the East River are magnificent! An 8 minute walk takes you to the Astoria Ferry.
Other attractions in Astoria include: Kaufman Astoria Studios, Socrates Sculpture Park, Noguchi Museum, MOMA PS 1 Art Museum in Long Island City, Museum of the Moving Image, Bohemian Hall Beer Garden, Astoria Park waterfront and many more.

Host: Dominique

  1. Membro da: giugno 2016
  • 104 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
  • Superhost
I am a retired teacher living in a 1901 brownstone home in Astoria. Can't live without my beautiful back yard, knitting, crocheting, shopping, Astoria, books and friends (new and old). Have traveled to France, Russia, Singapore, South America and have camped across the USA! As a guest, you will have privacy and quiet in a charming apartment with lots of room all to yourself (private kitchen and bathroom) . You can park your car in the yard. I enjoy meeting people who travel. We can exchange tips and I love NYC!
I am a retired teacher living in a 1901 brownstone home in Astoria. Can't live without my beautiful back yard, knitting, crocheting, shopping, Astoria, books and friends (new and o…

Durante il tuo soggiorno

I live in this house and will help you with anything you need. This is my home and I will treat you as my guests and hope you will take care of my home like it is your own. Be aware of Airbnb rentals with absentee hosts or hosts that manage several properties. I only have this listing and I live here all year.
I give my guests space but I am available when needed.
I am busy with teaching, volunteering and giving walking tours but if you need me, I am here. While you are at my Airbnb, I will live in the apartment upstairs but I am always available. Please text or call me or ring my doorbell. I respect your space and privacy. You will see me, only if you need me. If you have any questions about the apartment, the neighborhood or places to see in NYC or Astoria, please do not hesitate to ask me. I will be more than happy to help.
I enjoy meeting and talking with my guests from all parts of the USA, Canada Europe, Asia, Australia and South America. I have traveled to Australia, Europe, South America and yes, even the USSR, now known as Russia. I am fluent in French, having lived and taught for many years in the cities of Ottawa, Montreal and Toronto in Canada. I can get by in Spanish, too.
I live in this house and will help you with anything you need. This is my home and I will treat you as my guests and hope you will take care of my home like it is your own. Be awar…

Dominique è un Superhost

I Superhost sono host con esperienza e valutazioni molto alte, che si impegnano al massimo per fornire soggiorni straordinari ai loro ospiti.
  • Lingua: Français
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Cose da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: Dopo le ore 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Self check-in con cassetta delle chiavi
Non adatto per bambini e neonati
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

Salute e sicurezza

Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Deposito cauzionale: se rompi qualcosa, ti può essere addebitato fino a $500

Termini di cancellazione